Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Review: Blood Shackles


Blood Shackles by Rosemary A Johns
Rebel Vampires Book 2
Published November 1, 2016 by Fantasy Rebel Limited

Synopsis:


Would you sacrifice your freedom to save your family? 

When vampires are the slaves and humans are the monsters, it's a dangerous game to love your Mistress. In a divided paranormal London, Light is the bad boy vampire of the Blood Lifer world, with a talent for remembering things. And a Triton motorbike. Since Victorian times he’s been forced to hide in the shadows. But not now. Not since someone hunted him down. When he’s bought by his Mistress, Light fights to escape. If he doesn’t, he’ll never solve the conspiracy behind the Blood Club.



WELCOME TO THE BLOOD CLUB

Who are these ruthless humans? And who betrayed the secret of the Blood Lifer world?



WHERE THE PREDATORS



London, Primrose Hill. Grayse is the slaver’s daughter. She buys Light, like he’s a pair of designer shoes. So why does Light feel so drawn to her? Especially when his family is still in chains. Will he risk everything – even his new love – to save them?



BECOME THE PREY



Does a chilling conspiracy lie behind it all? A stunning revelation leads Light to an inconceivable truth. To the dark heart of the Blood Club. If he can face his worst terrors, he can save his family and whole species from slavery.



Maybe he can even save himself.



Blood Shackles is the compelling second instalment in the bestselling fantasy series Rebel Vampires from the critically acclaimed author Rosemary A Johns. Experience a thrilling new suspense with vampires, Rockers and dark romance.


For fans of Night Huntress, Immortals After Dark, Anita Blake, Fever and Blood Dagger Brotherhood take a deep breath and dive into the spellbinding secret world of Blood Life. (Goodreads)


Review:

Still grieving over the lost of his Moon Girl, Light finds himself in an even more horrible predicament than ever before. 

Torture, suffering, deprivation, starvation, and extreme thirst are only a few of the things that Light must endure during his captivity. What's worst, is that it is only the beginning. Light and other's of his kind have been betrayed, captured and sold into slavery. Some being trained as sex slaves, others as workers, neither with free will. 

When Light is bought and sold he may have actually found his salvation. In the hands of the daughter of the man running the entire shindig. But will she truly betray her family to set him free? And even if she does, will he leave his family behind to live a life as a free man in love without chains?

Keep a box of Kleenex on standby while reading this heartrending installment of Rebel Vampires. There is nothing light about the story that is told. Johns paints such a vivid picture the reader will want to step into the pages, ready to run to the rescue but not knowing who they want to save first. 

Surprise Reveal: Octavian's Undoing


Airicka Phoenix OCTAVIAN'S UNDOING Series: Sons of Judgment Genre: Urban Paranormal

AMAZON | B&N | iTUNES | SIGNED PAPERBACK Add on GOODREADS

No good deed goes unpunished. Riley Masters learns this the hard way when she finds a wallet and decides to do the right thing. But returning it will cost her much more than she bargains for. Abandoned by her mother, raised by an indifferent father, Riley has accepted the fact that she would be alone always. She has no idea that a single act of kindness would propel her into a world where creatures that shouldn’t exist guard the human race from the demons that lurk in the shadows. That it will cost her the lives of those she loves while unearthing a destiny she never imagined with a man who is forbidden to love her. She finds passion, romance and the family she’d been searching for her entire life, but at what cost and what is she willing to sacrifice to find answers and happiness? Octavian Maxwell has always known his place. He is a Caster, a Son of Judgment. His job is to protect the mortal world from the creatures plotting to destroy it. Instead, his world is shattered when a human girl walks into Final Judgment, a girl he has been searching for his entire life, a girl he is forbidden to ever touch. Being with her will break the oath he’s sworn to never love a mortal. But his heart has already found its mate and it refuses to let go. Final Judgment . . . a place undetected, a gateway to evil and a legend that will undo everything anyone has ever known about our world.
 

AMAZON | B&N | iTUNES | SIGNED PAPERBACK   Add on GOODREADS

     

 
Airicka Phoenix is a multi-genre author of over twenty-five bestselling novels starring strong female leads and sexy alpha heroes. She started her journey after never finding the type of books she wanted to read. Her love of tortured souls and forbidden romance carried her into writing her own hard-earned happiness. Currently, she lives on the outskirts of Toronto with her babies and can be found hard at work on her next project.
For more about Airicka, visit her at airickaphoenix.com ___________ FOLLOW AIRICKA’S NEWSLETTER for updates, new releases, sneak peeks, and more. (no spamming. Promise) AIRICKA’S NEWSLETTER
For more about Airicka and the realm she rules with an iron fist--and tons of chocolate--visit her at: AirickaPhoenix.com

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Cover Reveal: Blood Renegades


Blood Renegades

Rebel Vampires, Volume Three

by Rosemary A Johns

Cover Reveal

Standalone Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Fantasy Rebel Limited Date of Publication: 13th June 2017
Blood Renegades Cover
 Cover Artist: JD Smith


Buy Link: 

http://viewbook.at/BloodRenegades 

Book Description:

Light lives for his vampire family. Now he may die for it. ESCAPE INTO AWARD WINNING URBAN FANTASY… Light – rebel, lover, anti-hero – will be burnt at the stake in fourteen days. In a hidden, paranormal London, he’s been branded a traitor and terrorist Renegade – a Blood Lifer hunter of human slavers. Liberty is a relentless interrogator. She’s been trained to hate Renegades. Yet when her life converges with Light’s, she’s enticed by the dark and glory of his world. Light is catapulted into a nightmare of secret research, deadly enemies and perilous intrigue. Soon he’s in a race against time to transform into the true leader vital to save his family, home and love. But will he be able to judge predator from prey? Light must make the ultimate choice: to hide in the shadows. Or walk into the light… Betrayal. Death. Hope. Isn’t that how all truly great stories start? "Rosemary A Johns is one of fantasy's greats. She'll put you in mind of Anne Rice and leave you wanting more"- Gothic Mom's Reviews “Take what you know about vampire romance and throw it away. Rosemary A Johns is not only a refreshing new voice in this genre, she excels it. Her vampires are edgy, titillating and enticing” – Rockchick Addiction Reviews

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Rosmary A Johns Urban Portraits

WINNER OF SILVER AWARD in the National Wishing Shelf Book Awards. ROSEMARY A JOHNS is the author of the bestselling Blood Dragons and Blood Shackles - the compelling Rebel Vampires series. Blood Renegades is the thrilling third installment. ROSEMARY A JOHNS is a music fanatic and a paranormal anti-hero addict who creates spellbinding worlds, thrilling action, gripping suspense and passionate romances, all uniquely told. She wrote her first fantasy novel at the age of ten, when she discovered the weird worlds inside her head were more exciting than double swimming. Since then she’s studied history at Oxford University, run a theatre company (her critically acclaimed plays have been described as "uncomfortable, unsettling and uneasily true to life"), and worked with disability charities. When Rosemary’s not falling in love with the rebels fighting their way onto the page, she heads the Oxford writing group Dreaming Spires.

Rosemary is a Goodreads Author: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15571684.Rosemary_A_Johns
To sign up to Rosemary A Johns’ VIP Email Newsletter with news of hot releases, promotions and the free short story “All the Tin Soldiers”, click here: http://eepurl.com/bQ0kMX


Contact Rosemary A. Johns:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

GothicMoms Updates